Nerdle again (27 = 6x4+3 or 3x7+6 or 4x7-1)

(Channelling Alterum)

After I'd altered the first arrangement of the day so that my brother didn't have to drive to Oxford this morning (mostly a good thing), almost nothing went to plan: I went early for my booked Covid booster but the clinic was shut; I did some more separating of brick and plaster, achieved much less than yesterday and faced a setback; I went slightly late for my booked Covid booster but the clinic was shut (and looked like it had been all morning); the person I'd promised to help with a job application this afternoon contacted me to ask whether we could move our meeting to his sister's two miles away (I didn't want the extra cycling but I was very happy to see her, but then she was suddenly called to London to sort out someone else's problem).

I wasn't sure I was up to cycling to the last arrangement of the day but was glad I had when the Maths Building shouted out to me.

I managed to rearrange my Covid booster for tomorrow which, if I'm going to have a bad reaction to it, is a much better time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.