Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Hobble End Cloudscape

I had to get out for sunrise this morning, there are just some times where you know that things will come together.

I drove down Hobble End Lane and headed out over the fields along the local footpath.  I have to say that it is getting more difficult to walk along this footpath, with the stiles all but unusable and lots of vegetation making progress difficult in places.  When I see the farmer I ought to have a chat about whether he can do anything to make things easier (it is the landowner's responsibility to maintain footpath structures).

I chose this image, though I had difficulty picking it from the other two I've put in extras.

I joined L at the gym late morning, swimming another mile and managing a slight improvement in time.  The afternoon was taken up sorting out items to take down to the charity shops that were in the loft.  We had a good laugh, finding our old budget book from the year we got married (1987).  Just to give you a laugh here are some of the highlights:

MEB (Midland Electricity Board) 3 month bill          £33.82
British Gas 4 month bill          £71.73
Rates annual bill          £528.72  
British Telecom quarterly bill          £39.01 
South Staffs Water annual bill          £77.45
TV Licence annual bill         £58.00



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.