Taigh-Chlèibh

We came home today via Glencoe which meant we could stop at the NTS Visitor Centre and see the Turf House which they had recreated.  We also continued on the tourist trail and stopped at a couple of viewpoints along the way. 

It has been a while since I've been in Glencoe and would like to return and so some "proper" walking. 

We were struck by how much the trees had started to change when we got to Pitlochry - it feels like autumn is well and truly here. 

My plans for later in the month have changed - I was due to be flying to my sister's in the Netherlands but my flight back was cancelled. The alternative suggested leaves Schiphol at 8 in the morning with an arrival time of four hours before that recommended as queues for security are longer than usual due to staff shortages.  Nightmare on so many levels. 

Anyhow T suggested that he come too and that we get the ferry - this had been our orginal plan but for various reasons we could book when I was arranging trip - and so this is what we are now doing. I am now looking forward to the journey as well as being at my sisters. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.