Have Camera Will Travel

By cathy1947

Oh WoW and double WoW

We saw my sister and niece off this morning, they were returning home to Weston-Super-Mare. (We heard they had arrived home safe and sound)

Another trip to the vets today this time with Monty, he had a funny turn this morning so thought we’d better get him checked, Heather our vet gave him a good examination and said his heart was fine but she thinks he has a chest infection, similar to Stanley.

After all the drama I needed a bit of peace and quiet so headed out to see what was going on in the garden, first I noticed a big old bee then a lovely butterfly but my attention was taken by something hovering around,
I got a few shots and then called for Mr PC to come and have a look, some kind of moth he says. Back indoors I googled it and think it’s a hummingbird moth, I have never seen one before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.