Tyninghame

A wee jaunt back out to Tyninghame Smithy for lunch. So good and lovely log fire burning. A bit nippy today.
Drove down to North Berwick for a walk along the sea and then cuppa and addictively delicious granola bar. So so good!!
Home to another Delia star recipe in her new cook book. Every one is a cracker and tonight’s no exception. Lamb and chickpea stew. Every morsel ate without complaint.
Getting organised to return to work tomorrow which feels way too soon, still hobbling And the tired with the constant pain. Recovery is far worse than surgery and to have to deal with work who are utterly unsympathetic… hmm.
However not all bad, just get through these days and then I’m off next week for a long booked holiday, that my lovely boss was very unhappy that I was dating to still take.
Pay me for being off sick and I would have considered it mate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.