Eaily Morning

After a cold night the day wasn't much warmer. My son mowed the lawns for me as they had grown from when I mowed them on Tuesday. He checked my water meter again to check it was working OK and it was. Why he was doing that was ..when I came home on Wednesday to Christchurch there was a postcard for me about my property in Akaroa being a high water user and check for leaks. From the 1st Oct this year we will have to pay water charge if we use over a certain amount a day. My son checked up online about my property when we got back to Christchurch later in the afternoon. And there was one day in January I used over my amount..must have been the day I watered the garden before returning to Christchurch. They must have read the meter that day. Over all I wouldn't use much seeing I am not there that often in Akaroa. All the other times it was read I was a low user.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.