In for a rough ride

Before I left for home yesterday my surgeon came round and filled me in with what happened.  His words were " it was a mess inside and so much more damage since the mri,  you're in for a rough ride". 

So he did the arthroscopic decompression as planned which was taking away all the bone spurs and fixing the bursa. He then took away a layer of bone in my ball and socket joint and a layer of bone on my shoulder blade. The biceps tenodesis had to be changed around.  He said my tendons were a mess and so damaged that he cut of more than what was planned. And instead of attaching them to my humerus he attached them under my arm pit. He also had to repair my rotator cuff as that had torn. The underneath had to be stitched back together and the top all smoothed out. The pain is absolutely horrendous and my painkillers aren't really touching it at all. I'm waiting on a doctor calling.  

The poor Jedi was so upset last night and he kept saying " mummy is broken " over and over . This morning 3 of the wildlings were so emotional and kept crying.  I think it has hit them that I need to rest. Carson has been my shadow.  Mr R had to keep taking him off me and distracting him. Mr R has been a star and has done a lot around the house and made me my breakfast.  I didn't have it until lunchtime.  

He is away picking up all three big wildlings.  I feel so guilty as my mil messaged me to say she's at the hospital with chest pains. I told her before my operation we would get someone else for the wildlings but she wouldn't take no for a answer.  I really hope she's ok. My fil is with her , Mr R will have to collect him when we know what's going on as he still can't see very well at all. I'm so lucky to have great in-laws.  A lot of my friends have monster in laws and I'm very fortunate to have lovely ones. 

Thanks for all your lovely comments star's and hearts yesterday.  Please keep your fingers crossed for my mother in law. 

As you can see from my collage I got a lovely gift and Card from Amanda from blip. I didn't realise it had arrived yesterday and discovered it through the night.  I was awake from 12 onwards. I've managed to have a little nap today but the pain I unbearable . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.