One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Hotel room view

A bit of a rush this evening, having to eat, check in to the hotel and get ready to host the Zoom part of a camera club meeting. I was treated with this sunset from my hotel room window.

I had a bit of fun booking tickets to get up north. No tickets were available for a train via Euston to get here at a sensible time, and East Midlands Railway weren't selling tickets for Thursday or Friday due to a maintenance workers strike. I waited to book tickets until I knew if the EMR route was going to work at all, since it has a regular cancellation on my preferred service, but in case I had to use the car I changed the hotel booking to one where car parking was included in the price (it was also £2 cheaper!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.