Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Ledbury

Mrs BB and I were up early and struggled to wake granddaughter Amelia as she didn't go to sleep as early as we'd have liked; we managed it, needing to leave at 8.20am to get her to school by 9am.

I did a few jobs before my dad arrived around midday to stay the night after a meal out and we get to watch the Cardiff City FC v Blackburn Rovers match on tv tonight.

To entertain him for the afternoon, we headed to Ledbury just over 20 minutes away. We were in a Scandanavian shop (Hus & Hem) at the end of the arcade in my photo when I looked at the price of a contemporary chair, telling him £2,227 and he exclaimed loudly "How Much?!" 

The shop assistant politely didn't look up and carried on behind the counter - maybe he isn't the first to be shocked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.