Roaming Mosaic

Up at six this morning, taking my wife to a pre - op appointment in assessment for her treatment  for cataracts.

Dropped her off at 8am, went to walk Hollie around the play fields at Barnhurst Pitches, where there is a handy 1km track with distance markers every 100 metres. Not sure which one this was as I was doing it backwards. Not walking backwards, you understand. Just doing the track in reverse, and starting at the finishing line.

I could see the starting line just out of sight.

Also got diverted by a very elderly lady and an enormous woolly haired dog. I wouldn't say it was big. But imagine a yeti crossed with a yak... The damn thing pinched Hollie's ball and the lady couldn't retrieve it. She told me to tell him/ it off.

So I did. 

I punched it in the head and wrestled it to the ground. Got it in an arm lock and bit the bloody things ear to make it listen.

I did get the ball back. But nothing else actually happened. It just sounded entertaining and made me sound heroic.

Which I am not. 

Back home and cleaning cars and other mundane stuff.

Mrs I's eyes and I watched  Tipping Point. A nurse didn't know which pulmonary organ pumped blood round the human body.

We are doomed.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.