madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Wet but not Wet!

A walk along the Wetlands today! It's become our Tuesday walk! The wetlands have been completed for over a year now and it's full of birds! Cormorants, Herons, White Eglets, and at the moment a  very noisy group of Canadian Geese plus  loads of others I don't know the name of! There is an excellent photographer who lives up the road from me who is down there at dawn and dusk and takes beautiful photos and writes a beautiful piece about her time down there and the habits and details about the birds. Even my lens with a longer zoom can't get the close ups I would like - mhmmm - maybe a new lens for Christmas!! In the extras I've added the Canadian Geese coming in, a little Egret and four Cormorants - you'll have to take my word for them! They are in the sixth extra right in the foreground to the right and if you look in the distance on the  left to right you can see Cotehele's Prospect tower and to the right Kit Hills Tower!On the left under the second arch is the Farm on the Devon side of The Tamar and above the house on the right written on the bridge is the word Freedom which appeared in the second Covid lockdown!
As I came back into the village I spotted the Swans - 5 youngsters this year!  Their plumage is just turning white. As I watched them I realised the Muscovy duck had a brood of her own! She quacked to them to stay close I think! Lots of little cheepings in return! Best look large at the main photo - oh my been a long time since I said that!!
I stopped In the Limekiln Gallery on my return to replace a porcelain expresso mug that I carelessly broke after having it only 2 weeks! My ceramic kitchen floor takes no prisoners - I've broken so many things on it's rock hard surface!  I also bought a little wire dog that looked so like Oscar I couldn't resist! 
Once home I found a Breast Cancer Research bag on my doormat - it's now filled with an assortment of clothes and I have freed up much needed space in 3 drawers! Also a box full of things I was going to take to a charity shop! What an excellent day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.