Life with Alice

By elirin

All Blessed

You will never guess where mum and I went today! I got to come downtown, which is rare. After some walking around we ended up outside the small convent for a service called an “animal blessing”! Two ministers, a children’s choir, twenty-four (!) dogs, one hamster, eight resident squirrels in the elm tree and a cat called Albert. 

It was mayhem! But still pretty nice. I got a blessing said over me and I was ok with that. There was maybe a bit too much singing and prayers. But it was special. Mum says she once went to an animal blessing with Felix the rabbit, who lived here before me, on this very day. It’s International Animal Day and St Francis’ Day, and he apparently loved animals. So there you have it. We’re having pizza to celebrate!

And oh. It’s also the special cinnamon bun day. Yay!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.