Vole

This is one little Vole that Jasper cannot dispatch!!  Rather delighted that I have rediscovered this finely painted stone in a drawer.  It belonged to my mother and I always remember loving it. It was painted by a friend of hers who emigrated to Australia back in the 80s some time.  She has lived her life out there as a Glass artist.. and I love the fact that I have been able to locate her and show her the stone via the internet. Amazing! 
In other news my daughter had a duck sitting on 10 eggs on the roof of her boat.  It has stopped her from moving for nearly a month and yesterday the little ducklings all jumped off the boat and set sail with their mum.  Just incredible to think they would hatch so late in the year and sadly I don't hold out much hope for them surviving but for now 9 of the ten made the leap and were seen today chasing after mum along the canal. The 10th one didn't make the jump and was rescued from the nest last night.. rather cold and very sleepy.  It made a peeping recovery after being held for an hour or two in the warmth of hands inside and then was settled for the night inside but sadly it didn't make it.. by the morning it had gone they way of all things.  RIP little Peep.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.