Henello

By Henello

Shelter

Another rainy day.

More screaming and shouting tonight. Sometimes I can't tell if they're screams of terror or just simply impulsive screams.

Every now and then, I wonder if I've picked up any kind of accent after living here. 4 years won't change much, but there could be the slightest change in inflection.

On my placement year I would say "grand" a lot as I endured many meetings where the word was said repeatedly. I initially began saying it to see if anyone thought it was odd that the English person was saying it so much, but then I started accidentally saying it without any thought. I've managed to release that word but now I like to refer to things as "wee" instead. As far as I'm aware, I don't use it automatically.

Yet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.