Mr Messy Beak's back

I didn't think I'd see this heron a second time, but here it is, standing in the murky pond at the end of the road. I spotted him/her in the gloom as I trotted back from the post box.

At least it has it's beak shut today, but not entirely sure what those white blobs are... most unsavoury.

I've had a rather frustrating morning at work but I'm about to close up the office and enjoy the next two days of freedom. With a bit of luck the weather will brighten up. It has been a little changeable today.

I can't quite believe that I have made it to my 400th blip.
My sincere gratitude to all you blippers who take the time to look and comment. You are a super bunch and you really do help to cheer me along on my gloomier days. x






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.