skye line

By cameraskye

the bridesmaid

Today I drove down to Kyleakin where our younger daughter spent last night with her best friend, who is getting married today. Daughter is being one of the bridesmaids and her friend's parents had kindly invited me down so that I could see daughter in all her finery before going off to the wedding. It was lovely to see everyone getting ready and I was amazed at how calm the bride was!

Unfortunately the weather has been very unkind to the couple on their wedding day, it is pouring with rain and blowing a gale but I am sure they will still have a wonderful day!

Hubby and I were supposed to be taking a trip on the paddle steamer, Waverley from Armadale pier this afternoon but unfortunately the weather has put paid to that! Luckily our kids had booked us a table at the Duisdale Hotel for a meal this evening so we still have that to look forward to.

The blip is of the three bridesmaids, all dressed up and ready to go! Our daughter is the wee one on the left in the picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.