Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Thistle Chapel, St Giles

Blipped on a visit to the High Kirk of St Giles with my photography class. Technically St Giles is't a cathedral as the Church of Scotland has no cathedrals, although even St Giles describes itself as such. Maybe tourists would be confused otherwise.

The lighting - or lack of it - made photography quite a challenge. I took lots of photos of John Knox but didn't like any of them much, so I may go back for another go sometime.

I've now added a couple of extras of what look like some curious modern grotesques, right up high on the walls above the panelling, taking inspiration from Disney and Star Wars. I haven't found anything about them so far, but I might have another look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.