Can't you see I'm busy?

Hey. Stop pointing that camera at me, can't you see I'm busy?


You may notice Luca has different hair to usual. I learned how to make wigs for other purposes and I was left with some spare white faux fur so I decided to make one for Luc. I thought it might be better than the original, as the original is rather clumpy and I'd prefer it not to be.

Unfortunately I messed up - in hemming the edge I unknowingly caught a lot of the fur in my stitches. You can't really see it from this angle, but it makes it look like the hair has a huge bend in it. I won't be using it after this, I just wanted to show you.

Other than the bend, I do actually prefer this version. So that's annoying. I'm not sure how soon I will have the patience to make another one.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.