Wednesday

A very inclement and windy morning.

We went to the Leipzig Plantation so we had shelter from the rain in case it happened. It didn't.

We walked beyond the woods and onto the exposure of Oliver's Camp. Then the wind and rain came with force!  It was thoroughly exhilarating. The rain felt like needles and the wind so strong that you could lean into it.  Hetty wasn't keen but we had fun. 

The long walk back to the car with very wet pants and legs was tolerable.

Nicola called when we arrived home to let me know one of my favourites had died. He had Parkinson's.  He used to tell me that I must have jumped through hoops to get my job. Usually when I was struggling to toilet him. His ordeal is over now. 

It's 3pm. Hetty will be looking for another walk now. Hopeful of a dry one.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.