a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Nibbled

Its autumn and all sorts of things are appearing in the garden.  I'm not quite flexible enough to be able to get down low enough to properly deal with the camera just at present, so this is a single shot with the assistance of flash. Ideally I'd have tried to focus stack the shot.  Perhaps next time.

As seems to be the pattern recently I spent part of today at the local hospital.  Today's appointment was for a CT scan to try to see what it is that's causing all the flank pain.  The radiology team were very pleasant and terribly efficient so I didn't have to hang around for long.  If you've had one of these scans you'll know that you have to drink a lot before the scan (and in my case because of the dodgy kidneys after the scan too).  So I'm currently feeling as full as an egg, any fuller and I would burst :-)

Now I just have to wait for the medic that ordered the scan for me to receive and consider the results and to let me now what they found. Happy days :-)  

This isn't at all what Cathy and I had planned for October.  We should actually be in Tours in France today, looking forward to a nice meal and tomorrow's drive down to Macon.  Hopefully we're just postponing the trip rather than cancelling it forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.