Breakthrough

The morning dog walk was notable for starting at Kwik-Fit, when I dropped off the car to have two new front tyres fitted. Otherwise, it was dull, if dry.

Back home, after wasting some time because my elderly desktop Linux machine is failing, rather than our software having a bug, I finally started coding. Having completed a prototype last week, now comes the scary business of inserting the logic into the middle of our software. I'm exploiting the power of C++ to achieve multi-threading, and it's hard for my brain to anticipate all the outcomes, so I'm still in "suck it and see" mode. Thanks to the prototype, nothing crashes, but it's hard work - and scary!

At the end of the afternoon the sun broke through, which gave me a Blip, as I won't be out until I walk Django in the dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.