Before the Rain

It rained for a short time after this.  I got up late again but managed to include some sewing in my apathy today.  And some phonecalls.  Must be getting a little better.

Dad's care home phoned today to give me some of the information from the investigation into Dad's recent fall.  Sounds like the night staff are in for some serious retraining.  One has been suspended and they are going to improve their movement monitoring systems.  The written report should reach me soon.

Louie is getting on satisfactorily.  I saw him very briefly yesterday.  I don't want him to catch my bugs.  He has had the cysts in his head drained and now has a long scar across the top of his head.  He will have a scan in a few weeks to see how things are going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.