Between..

………………………..the showers! A quick stop at the lifeboat station on my way home from the shops…looking up the Tweed to Berwick and the bridges.

A pleasant morning spent at a U3A geology group…when the wee one goes through the rocks and fossils stage I’m determined to have more answers than I did for MC when he went through it! 

A quick walk around town before heading to the garden centre and M&S whilst I had the car. Once home I planted up my new purchases before having lunch and putting my foot up. As I was about to head out for a short walk the rain came down so I gave up and mounted some prints I had lying around…I bought mounting kits to fit the 6 x 4 test prints from the camera club exhibition and will donate them as raffle prizes at various groups.

The sun did shine again just before 5pm so I set off for a half turn of the prom…my step count for the day has topped 6500, the most for three weeks. My ankle is definitely on the mend but it’s going to take time to build up my step count again.

An extra from the prom this afternoon, I loved the long shadows of the terraced houses on the sand.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.