Lunch and presents

I had been going to RHS Bridgwater with my granddaughter Caroline today but in view of the weather forecast we postponed it. My daughter Karen suggested meeting for lunch but this was yesterday and the forecast was for gales and heavy rain so we decided to rearrange.
As things were, the weather wasn't too bad late morning - chucking down bu no gales so we met up and had a nice lunch.
I received my birthday presents from Karen and my son John - it was my birthday last month but Karen was away on holiday then we were away and then I was unwell - anyway, it was worth the wait for these. 
I love Chanel and the Coco Mademoiselle fragrance is one of my favourites.
The weather turned much nastier around teatime and early evening with torrential rain and high winds - glad to be inside at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.