58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

Fu...ture

Some random graffiti at the bus stop. Surprisingly not accompanied by a C and a K.

Finished work at lunch time today...for good! Not the happiest 18 months for me so I'm not sad to be leaving. But I'm very much looking forward to what the future has to bring. I'll be starting a 16 hour a week job as a Youth Worker working on a Multimedia Heritage Project in a couple of weeks, which will be really good, but the rest of my time will be mine, to pick up as much or as little of the self employed and relief work I do, and to do more photography, or just to do whatever I want to do.

Yes, we'll have to make some sacrifices to make ends meet financially, but our happiness and well being is always more important than money. And I think that this move is going to make me a lot happier and more relaxed about life in general.

After work we went for lunch out, then a few drinks and the bus home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.