PandaPics

By pandammonium

Horned pencil

I promised Julez that I’d blip the horned pencil that I acquired in Bowness on Solway, so here it is, with a close-up of the horny detail in the extra.

'I acquired a horned pencil for journalling purposes' (2 September 2022) in the 'café–bar affair, where we had an excessive amount of tea for one person each' (2 September 2022) by going back inside (we were sitting outside in the sun) to see if they had any pens or pencils. They had cheap and nasty pens in a box and a glass of pencils, along with some other tat souvenirs. However, there were two problems:

1) There was no price on the glass or pencils.
2) There was no one around to serve me no matter how much I poked my nose through doors and called out.

The only cash I had on me was ten- and twenty-pound notes and a fifty-pence piece. I was not going to pay ten pounds for a pencil, so I rummaged out the fifty-pence piece. If I put it on the bar, they'd wonder what it was for, so I put it in the glass holding the pencils so they'd know what it was for. Then I sloped out.

I hope you’re not too disappointed, Julez!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.