Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Mirror image

It did look so promising early this morning, but by the time we were ready for today's walk it started to get cloudy and the wind became quite fierce. We did manage a walk, of 2 and a half hours, but I hardly took the camera out of my bag, certainly not any more after the drizzle started. Before the drizzle we did walk past that weird new golf clubhouse again, it remains strange to see it in this landscape, seen from another angle here

So stuck to Blipping something else and while taking pictures of the house I saw my reflection in the mirror in one room and thought I could at least try a self-portrait. I am one of those photographers who really dislikes being photographed themselves, so it's always a bit of a dare. I haven't reversed this one, because this is how I know myself (and the camera hides lots of stuff, double chin etc). Windswept hair ! Fingers crossed tomorrow brings brighter weather !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.