I Must Be Quackers !

Well it was another trip to Leeds today while a lot of jammy buggers have a nice bank holiday long weekend off oh well you all deserve it I won't complain as in just over a week I will be off for the week lol, any way I was having a daunder back towards the canal when I spotted this sign of a Duck I thought that was a bit weird as it was a cobbled street with flats down by Victoria Quay so that might have been the reason or something to do with it and there was a huge Waggie behind the sign or now I'm going to get a bit latin on you here as when I worked many years ago at Edinburgh zoo from 82-89 I worked in the Garden dept and my brother also worked as a horticulturist for around 25 years and we did a few jobs together back then so I do remember some of these plants and there latin names no wonder my brain is scrambled anyway a Waggie is normally know as a Trachycarpus Wagnerianus Palm and another couple of tongue twisters for you that are some of my favorite plants are Mesembryanthemum Cordifolium also known as a Livingstone Daisy I liked that as I lived in Livingston for a while but I remember planting a Betula Pendula Youngii also known as Youngs Weeping Birch in my parents garden I loved that tree as it matured anyway enough Latin for the day oh well Sic Vita Est and Pax Vobiscum oh movie for the day is "Despicabillis Me 20102 hahahah. spare tomorrow so feet up time in the messroom hopefully with an 11am start See Ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.