Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Today I have had to concede that Ky is taller than me! This must have made her brave because she then stood over me and pointed out all my white hairs - she's the cause of every one! While shopping she also made a point of stretching to get things with an "It's ok, I'll get it, I am taller than you!" She had better not get too cocky, I have age and weight on my side!
Large to do list in town this morning all accomplished and then Ky and I took Coco for a walk along the canal. I have taken pictures of this tree before but I think I would like to take a shot of it each month, I'm sure I read about a One Tree challenge but couldn't find it just now, will go back and have another look.
D is out this evening for his brothers stag do so the children and I are about to make dinner together and snuggle up with Coco for some TV, snuggles definitely required, it's freezing again! Josh did get to join the big boys for the first part of Uncle Lyall's stag do, lunch and then the footie. He had great fun but I think we'll wait a few more years before he starts to join them on nights out in Glasgow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.