Builder's bum

I was under strict instructions not to post a photo of the builder who came round to fix the wall so I haven't.

When he arrived (it's not the Boss builder who was here yesterday) he was surprised that my desk needed moving. "I can't move that on my own" he said. He quickly spotted that in a world of pain and problems this one was his rather than mine - so he rang the Boss builder who came to help. They then mentioned that it's a two-stage job; fix the wall today and then paint it next week. So the desk stays swung around and I'm working at an angle. When Bpss builder told me this he looked at me as though I should have known. I was off the day we did building techniques at Burnage High School but I'm prepared to bet that I'd win in a head-to-head on coding in Python or the theory & practice of online teaching and learning with adults. It probably doesn't pay as well as being a builder but we play the hand we are dealt.

Rather than trying to work while the wall was being fixed, I split and went for a drive - it's been a delicious day so the roof was off and I went to Ashford. It's not as exotic as it sounds but I had a mooch around McArthur Glen before heading to Big Sainsbury's on the outskirts of Ashford. I got my shopping and an order from someone else so I snapped the Cosmo while I was dropping that off. When I got back the builder was done and gone so I was able to crack on with some work.

A brief glimpse at my rock & roll lifestyle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.