Tears

Now I can tell you the sad news. My friend Philip died on Tuesday.

I met him in February 2016 on my first Welsh Terrier Walk. It was a wet day and David declined to go but Murphy and I went as someone had gone to the effort to organise the walk.

As I was approaching the car park for the walk I wasn’t sure where to go and a car raced by me. It was Philip and his wife Alison. He apologised in the car park and we’ve been friends ever since.

He helped me after the death of David and Murphy has stayed at his house on two occasions.

He knew everything about the breed.

Murphy and the other Welsh Terriers adored him. He always had home made liver cake with him on the walks and the dogs would gather around him.

I can’t believe that he has gone and the tears keep flowing. He was younger than me.

Love your loved ones and live every day to the full

Wenda x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.