Moving along

A new experience for me today as I visited the mobile RBS bank.   It was straightforward but you are tied to set times each week which I would find constraining if I had to do on a regular basis. 

I spent some time in the kitchen this afternoon cooking mince, making two lots of soup (golden spicy lentil soup and roasted cauliflower) and chutney with some of our apples and green tomatoes.

I also reorganized my craft supplies and did some Gaelic study - I think I need to move away from Duolingo and use more challenging resources in order to reinforce /build upon what I learned at Sabhal Mor Ostaig and will be doing in class. 

It was good to have a day mainly at home as Friday and Saturday will be busy as well next week, not least because we heading overseas !  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.