Blackheath Village

Another busy work day, with various meetings.  I helped interview a colleague for an internal role this afternoon, which was strangely enjoyable, and really interesting.  (She got the job!)  :)

Had to go and collect a prescription later this afternoon, so combined it with a walk to the pond, too.  Some lovely light as I came back through the village.

Heard from my sister today that my poor nephew has tonsillitis, on top of having Covid recently, and a couple of seizures, too.  Then heard from my brother that he has shingles (and my sister-in-law is still suffering with Covid).  Poorly loves.

Oh and in other news, I received an exciting package from my lovely friend Katherine - a beautiful scarf.  I put it straight to use for my walk this afternoon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.