Shutterup

By Shutterup

Autumn

Way back in September I was delighted with this little patch of my garden and I still am so here it is again on a sunnier day.  It has been lovely and warm all day and I have managed to get lots done.  Youngest daughter drove south today for the weekend.. finally we are going to have a family day on Saturday making spoons which was my gift to the family the Christmas before lockdown. We had been due to do the workshop on Mothers day weekend but sadly by then we were at the start of the Pandemic.  Finally we have managed to rearrange it and are looking forward to it hugely.  
Extra is the Salvia Amistad that has shown up late in my garden.  I planted it last year and it didn't make a leaf until mid July and is only now beginning to flower.  I love it and having recently seen how to take cuttings I am on it.. my job tomorrow I think.  I want more of these throughout the garden and they are so expensive to buy.. fingers crossed I manage it successfully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.