Symmetry

Strava Day 492. Indoor yoga and mindful breakfast done. Dedicated 20 minutes to reading David Yoon's YA. Made it to the end of Chapter 14. Reading it is like watching a combination of "To All the Boys I've Loved Before," "The Kissing Booth" and still "Kim's Convenience" because of the Korean-American leads. Challenged myself to finish at least one book per month so if I finish/endure this book then that would be 1 check off the list.

***
Featured photo is a converted image via Snapseed. Since our househelp (Ate M) has left us, we take turns preparing food. Am often criticized as I have not memorized how the pots, pans and covers are arranged and that I have bad technique when it comes to dishwashing. They say I waste water and dishwashing liquid and that it is better if I don't wash dishes if I don't know the proper way to do it. Am always defensive and tell them that I never trained to wash dishes (and do laundry) but am doing it as a mindfulness activity and everyday I do my best to improve a little (even if it is not noticed).
***
5:36 AM here now. Browsed Timehop earlier and was reminded of a nugget of wisdom from Jordan Syatt: Everyday I get to wake up is a good day. Hope you are safe and calm whereever you are. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.