Dusk over Keswick

Looks half-decent in large

Had a really busy day - I gave a 2- hour PhotoShop lecture to the U3A this morning, and a 2- hour talk to Stokesley Camera Club this evening. It's a long time since I did two in a day.

Would have all gone smoothly, apart from as I got to the U3A and turned on my laptop, it wouldn't open PhotoShop and came up with the message saying "some of the applications components are missing, please reinstall the application". I hurriedly got on the WiFi at the centre, and managed to get PS reinstalled one minute before I was due to start. Couldn't understand - as I'd checked everything worked half an hour earlier at home! 

This was a hurried pic of one of Keswick's housing estates, I did love the cool wintry blues, and the warmth of the lights giving that welcoming glow. The telephoto lens compressed the perspective and made the houses look tightly packed together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.