Helwild

By Helwild

Not an orchid in sight!!

I was meant to be photographing orchids today on my course, but there weren't any!! Well, that's not quite true but they were only just emerging. So we had to find other macro shots.

Here's one of mine!!

We did a circular walk around a couple of dales in the Peak District - Tansley Dale and Ravensdale. Perfect spot for landscape and macro photography. We had one heavy shower but it was fine for the rest of the day. The wind was a bit of problem, so we had to try and find sheltered spots to attempt the close-up shots.

I'm planning on going back in a week or so when the orchids have fully bloomed.

My partner came with me but went for a 12 mile walk instead. He met up with us later (or rather I found him lurking outside the pub with a pint) - so we both had a great day out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.