Sky Gardening

I warned earlier in the week that our stay in Funchal was unlikely to bring photographs of scenic beauty or reflections on our travel. 

In recent times, I’ve become very dismissive of lounging-round-the-pool holidays - after all, if you’re not working, can there possibly be an excuse for such indolence? Yet here we are, doing little else but walking out to evening meals in delightful restaurants. I honestly don’t think I realised just how much I needed these few days of sleep and relaxation. 

So today’s ‘abstract/surreal’ shot comes from our hotel; a window cleaner polishing the atrium glass, amongst the reflections of surrounding greenery. Yet again I’ve gone for a near-mono treatment - a strange choice in an island so full of colour - but I promise there will be colour soon! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.