Half Time

Up early to take my car in for a much needed service. I was right to be apprehensive, they called back with a long list of bust and worn-out bits, some of which will have to be fixed by a dealer. That’s a real pain in the neck, I was hoping to avoid them and their exorbitant charges.
Never mind, I headed out to watch the Jambos playing Fiorentina. Maybe they’d play well, maybe give a good account of themselves; nope & nope. Dodgy team selection, dodgier tactics. Let’s just sit back, give them lots of the ball and see what they can do. Who thought that was a good idea? Two goals down at half time, could’ve been a lot worse, maybe the second half would go better. It might well have done but our young centre-half got himself sent off after two minutes and that was that. Somehow I don’t think the Italians will be too worried about the return match in Florence next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.