Seeing the Light

After a much better nights sleep and a long lie in l felt so much better for the first time in a few days.
The rain was torrential in the morning so l wasn’t looking forward to doing a shift at YorkGate.
Wrapped up with a lot of layers and put my fur lined walking boots on, was just picking up my car keys when l got a call telling me the weather was so bad at YorkGate that a lot of bookings had cancelled so they didn’t need me to go in.
Was so thankful !
This meant l could meet Di and B at Friends of Ham ( no idea why it’s called that ) after turning down the invite earlier in the week because l was volunteering.
Had the classic sourdough toasted cheese sandwich and a non alcoholic beer, just fabulous.
Weather had cleared up by the time we came out so we had a walk along The Grove.

Also got a phone call to tell me Ruby had passed her driving test first time!
Granny taxi will be needed even less …

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.