So Many Books...

...So Little Time.

Today was book club at Sandy's house in a town about half an hour north of us. The book was Whole Brain Living, by Jill Bolte Taylor which I did manage to finish, but just under the wire..It was not an easy read and  despite some interesting sections, I was not really sold on it. Opinions varied, but in the end, no-one, not even the one person who loved it, could think of anyone to whom they would recommend the book!  Hmmmm..

With that book out of the way, and as soon as I finish State of Terror, I can dive into the stack of books I do want to read and that have been awaiting my attention for ages... and those in the main photo are only some of them - the ones highest in the queue...until, of course another library book "on hold"  arrives and, with a return deadline working on its behalf, it goes to the head of the line! Our book for November is Stella's Carpet, written by a local author who used to be  a principal in our school board. That one should be interesting....

After lunch that started on Sandy's deck (extra), but ended back indoors due to an annoying abundance of wasps, we drove over to the town library for "Tea and Books"  a book talk given by library staff where we picked up a few ideas for our future book selections. 

The library also had an art exhibit in the next room so of course we had to take a look at that afterwards..(extra) I loved how E's scarf - my birthday gift to her this week, blended so perfectly wth the paintings! I just love it when things match....

So 'twas a lovely afternoon - good friends, good books, and some paintings thrown in! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.