Holiday prep

Last appointment this morning and time for a quick look in the Morningside charity shops. Some nice things but sadly not my size. Quick rummage in Waitrose where I was tempted by several treats before heading home.

I searched online for sandals and after scrolling through approximate 5000 pictures, I have ordered 3 pairs that I can pick up tomorrow. Hopefully at least one pair will be suitable.

Quiet afternoon with my blanket whilst Mr PHL nipped into town to try on white shirts and finally found one he liked that fitted well so yes finally sorted for the wedding.

Made a pot of mince this afternoon which we enjoyed with mashed potatoes and peas for dinner. Two portions ready to go in the freezer.

Before dinner I took Phin to the field for a run around and we bumped into Paz and Ramos so the boys had a romp and we had a nice chat.

Loving the fact that there’s still a lot of colour in the flower patch. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.