Reineckea carnea

I read in bed for an hour, then breakfast, before walking up to town to fetch the paper, buy a birthday card for George, no cards with 95 but found one I thought he would like, only after did I think he probably wouldn't see well enough to read it, hey ho. Next stop, Brainwave charity shop to purchase the cookie jar I spotted in the window yesterday. It was brand new, still had an M&S sticker on it £4.50. Perfect! I bought a packet of shortbread to pop inside. I wrapped it then wound plastic coated garden wire around it rather than string to secure. An in-joke. George uses plastic coated garden wire by the yard in the garden which I remove when I go to work there.
I drive down CK collected Alison, brought her to the Chudleigh doctor for some bloods to be taken, dropped her back home, quickly said hello to Mum, left my car there. Jan picked me up to pay a visit to a wildlife photography exhibition being held in the photographers home on the edge of Dartmoor National Park. Both husband & wife are photographers, much of their work, on display, all around their home from trips to Botswana. Jan was in her element discussing Botswana (on her bucket list), & printing. BRS Images is the name of their business. Kate & I browsed. We had coffee back at Cafe360 in Bovey Tracey before heading home. I called into Mum for a quick chat & pick up her shopping list.
I drove out to BT to attend George's surprise birthday party at his daughters home. She had arranged for local jazz band to play Happy birthday on his arrival, then play some of George's favourite songs for an hour. A lovely surprise for him, he was in his element.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.