Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Several beans!

Today we looked after Josie for the afternoon as her mum had an extra days work, it being parents afternoon, she'd already done a parents evening this week on Tuesday.
I popped out between showers this afternoon and noticed the beans were looking splendid. I must get around to picking and freezing some before they go stringy. Some of them are over a foot long.
For the second day running I found myself driving through sunshine and showers and through another perfect rainbow. I headed down to Coldstream for the evening and overnight for the Borders Cursillo meeting.
They were trying an experiment of a blended event, both in person and on Zoom. It seemed to go quite smoothly although as I was in the in person section it was hard to tell. At least we didn't have to mute ourselves to sing.
It's a pretty wee church, see extra. It's the church on the edge, of the town and of the country!
I'm staying over with A and her two dogs. A and I first met in 1991, so long term friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.