*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Puffins Galore!

Back-blip

It was fun trying to find the puffins on the trail. Some we sought out, others we stumbled upon. The 3 core themes were:

- Endangered wildlife of the coasts and seas
- The global warming crisis and the growth of green energy
- People and stories of the East Yorkshire coast

I loved this one with all the butterflies and Yorkshire landmarks.

We got the land train up to Sewerby in the morning (the driver asked me about my Diana camera and we chatted for a while about it... small talk I can't do, but talking about film cameras I'm happy to do until the cows come home!) and had a wander round for a bit (bagged this puffin!) then headed back to Brid to buy a bit of tat. Set off home at lunchtime, had a good journey. Garrowby Hill isn't as bad going down as going up! Also passed Wetwang which always amuses me. Didn't have long to wait in Leeds and the train was nice and quiet.

Really enjoyed my few days away and looking forward to another little jaunt at the end of the month, all being well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.