Catching the light.

Our Liquid Amber maple is just beginning to change into the autumn reds.
I’m still catching up!
It’s been a busy morning so far.
All the towels are washed and out on. the line. It’s a good day for hanging out the laundry.
I’ve also just finished making a large pan full of Cock-a- Leekie soup. Never made any before. It’s mainly chicken with onions, leeks, and carrots, plus a few stoned dried prunes in the mix. They add a bit of sweetness.
I’m sure our Scottish blippers will put me straight if it isn’t the traditional recipe!
I had a taster in a small bowl and it is very yummy.
I’m taking it round to our friends’ once again as part of the Meal Train set up. It finishes this weekend.
Stephen has made some fresh bread to go with it.
I’ve just come up the garden to look for a blip photo.
The light is lovely today.
So I’m typing this on my phone in the summerhouse with the sun pouring in through the windows.
It’s pub lunch on Saturday, so we’ll be going out shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.