New shoes

I really enjoyed the quiz night. We came third which was really good. I didn't get home until 11.30 so I was glad I wasn't walking Ada to dancing but collecting her this morning. I wore my new walking trainers and walked across the muddy field.
I bought these walking shoes on line Wednesday and got an email advertising a sale on the website Thursday. I saw that they were £10 cheaper. I went to collect them yesterday and told the shop assistant who told me to return them and then buy them back at the cheaper price. She checked on her screen they were cheaper on the internet. She told me they can't change all the prices but if you can prove its cheaper on the internet they will honour the price. 
I took Ada to the cafe with Kate and Lucy and we had breakfast. I had to leave when Mel arrived to go and get my flu jab. A very good experience and  I was offered the pneumonia jab as well. So in both arms. Hope they both don't hurt tonight!
I did an hour's gardening then watched the formula 1 qualifying whilst knitting another green hat for Ada. After I finished it I started a doggy jumper for Chris's dog. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.