Sue Willoughby

By HP1485

Dying bracken

I’m sorry I’ve been out of touch recently. Health worries have kept me otherwise occupied.
D took me up to Lordenshaws this afternoon as I’d been wanting to photograph the bracken as it changes colour. Pic 2 is of the walk over the top towards Rothbury.
The sun was just starting to go down and the golden light when it hit the bracken, lit it up and made the landscape look magical.
Not looking forward to Monday and Tuesday but by Wednesday it will all be over. I guess that’s what growing old is all about: tests, hospitals, aches and pains, but hopefully good news at the end of all the tests and procedures.
Apologies for not commenting on others photos recently, I’ll be a good girl and do my share once Tuesday is over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.