Gardening

This morning it actually was warm enough to sit on the deck and have coffee and muffins with friends.  After that it was spot of light gardening.  The forester had ordered kumara plants online from a grower in Dargaville which is in the North Island.   After a soak overnight in a bucket of water they look like they will grow.  We haven't grown this vegetable before but his father did and we have a photo of the lovely daughter at about a year old being shown the kumara patch.  Kumara is the Maori name for sweet potato.  The last pic is me in my new hydrangea patterned top spreading fertilizer around the securely staked roses. 
Tomorrow it is MM 455 Urban Decay.  I hope this still works for blippers who live in rural areas.  Now that I am helping to set a challenge I have become aware of the language differences, seasonal differences and geographical differences between us.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.