As yesterday

The only difference being that Bev and Nigel kindly collected the remaining four kittens from the vet this afternoon and so all eight are back at our complex, mostly on my balcony - eight little lives saved. (I'll learn how much  when I go to see the ve once I am better)  So nice to see them all, now twelve weeks old, behaving as kittens should after being so poorly for the last couple of weeks. Lillyanna has enthusiastically resumed  caring for her four, while Jessica has shown no interest in hers, but they are all old enough to manage without mama now.  

Other than that, it was, regardless of the beautiful warm sunny weather,  another day of tissues, sneezing, headache and most especially, hefty coughing -only leaving home briefly to say 'bye to Claire who left to go back to the UK earl y evening after her short and sweet visit. I spent the evening knitting (new project) with TV and Harry for company wishing I could say that I feel better..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.